Psychology and Counseling Faculty and Staff

PROGRAM MISSION

The mission of the Southern Nazarene University Graduate Programs in Counseling is to educate and prepare students to assist diverse populations as competent, ethical, and self-reflective practitioners. As a university rooted in the Wesleyan theological tradition, we shape our students to value hospitality, curiosity, and compassion, emphasize a relational-developmental model, and promote service and social justice.

 

 


Ron Wright, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Psychology and Counseling, Professor

Clinical Psychologist, Fuller Theological Seminary

405-491-6395

rwright@snu.edu

 


Paul Jones
, Ph.D.

Director, Graduate Programs in Counseling, Associate Professor

Clinical Psychologist, Fuller Theological Seminary

405-491-6656

pajones@snu.edu

 


Scott Drabenstot
, Ph.D.

Director, Graduate/Undergraduate Research, Assistant Professor

Licensed Professional Counselor, University of Oklahoma

405-491-6374

sdrabens@snu.edu

 

 

Anna Harper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Bowling Green State University

405-491-6352

anharper@snu.edu

 



Scott Secor
, M.S.

Assistant Director, Graduate Programs in Counseling-Bethany

Licensed Professional Counselor, Southern Nazarene University

405-717-6269

ssecor@snu.edu

 

Kim Roach, M.A.

Assistant Director, Graduate Programs in Counseling-Tulsa

Licensed Professional Counselor, Southern Nazarene University

918-970-4631

kiroach@snu.edu

 


Allyson Greenhill

Administrative Assistant-Bethany

405-491-6360

agreenhill@mail.snu.edu

 

 

 

Adrian Livingston

Administrative Assistant-Tulsa

918-970-4627

alivingston@mail.snu.edu